moving forward

navigating through the life that was and moving into the life that is

Speaking from the heart

on November 10, 2011

Words can’t express how much I love Glen and Sandra but I just wanted to share a few words. Our family has been through a roller coaster of emotions over the past couple of days. The overwhelming amount of support that our friends have shown is amazing. It shows the impact Glen and Sandra have on people. Glen is my older cousin but since I’m an only child Glen and Mike are indeed my brothers. I’ve looked up to him when we were kids growing up and even to this day as an adult he still is one of my heroes. Glen and Sandra are so sweet, strong, and loving that it deeply hurts my heart that they are suffering right now. Keep praying for them and if it’s possible please visit and give words of encouragement to them. It means a lot to our family and more importantly to Glen and Sandra.

Dwayne O’Mard


5 responses to “Speaking from the heart

  1. Pamela Coan says:

    Hang in there Dwayne. Let us know if you need anything.

  2. Jay Denslow says:

    Dwayne,

    I know how trying a time this must be for you. You are right, you are brothers. I know Glen and Mike also feel that same way. Stay strong and positive, because everyone’s going to pull through this.

    Jay Denslow

  3. Sam Seifer says:

    Hi Dwayne,

    I hope you know my thoughts are with you and the whole Walker family. Stay strong… and let me know if there is anything I can do.

    Sam Seifer

  4. Thank you for posting, Dwayne. Glen has been in my life a relatively short time compared to yours, but his warmth, compassion, and generosity has always been overwhelming. He is indeed a hero to be admired. And it is that heroic quality that is going to see him through.

  5. Kip Manibhai says:

    H Dwayne
    Our family’s thoughts and prayers are with you in this trying time.

    Sandra and Glen are strong, good people and their strength will get them through this.

    Please please let us know if we can do anything at all!

    Kip and Jolene.

Leave a Reply

