moving forward

navigating through the life that was and moving into the life that is

Friday – 10 PM

on December 2, 2011

Sandra attended both of the visitation times at the funeral home today. It was difficult both physically and emotionally but I was amazed at how well she did. A pretty trying day for her first day out of hospital.

As I write this, I hear Sandra singing with her children. What a wonderful sound. It’s a late bedtime, but it was that kind of day. How nice to have her back at home finally! I am sure she will heal much faster in her own home with her kids and her family close by.

Tomorrow, at the funeral, it will be an emotionally stressful day for each and every one of us but especially for Sandra, Glen’s parents Pam and Glen and for Michael, Glen’s brother. May we all be granted the strength to endure this difficult time and the grace to carry on without our dear Glen.

-dm


5 responses to “Friday – 10 PM

  1. Kim Carter says:

    Amen!

  2. Beverly says:

    I’m glad to hear Sandra was released from the hospital. I pray that as the days go by, the family will continue to get stronger. God bless!

  3. Stacey Wrisley says:

    You’re all in my thoughts. Hang in there.

  4. Dave & Bev Kagan says:

    Peace, love and grace to all of you.
    Dave & Bev

  5. Sarah Frederick says:

    Sandra has truly amazed me the past couple of days. I love her and Glen so much. Also I want to thank you Doug, reading everything you have written is so comforting. Sandra and Glen have such wonderful families and I have enjoyed every moment I’ve had with each and every one of you 🙂

Leave a Reply

