moving forward

navigating through the life that was and moving into the life that is

Tuesday – 9:00 PM

on December 6, 2011
With Sandra’s permission, I would like to share her Facebook post earlier today:

Facebook

Despite the realization I wake up to my family’s support continues to amaze me. Today I went on my first outing and although I didn’t drive (that’s a long-term goal) it was so nice to be out of the house and in the fresh air. I got to drop Cameron off at school and then for those who know of my hobbies I got to grocery shop at Publix! I didn’t have my normal coupons but with everything Candace taught me in addition to the blessings of the giftcards to Publix we received it went great. I was again speechless at how the employees recognized me and took such good care of us when they didn’t have to. My favorite employee came to give me a huge hug and let me know he had been praying and it is these moments when I feel the energy to continue and know that Glen is watching after me and is smiling down at me so proud.
Click if you would like to visit Sandra’s page.

Leave a Reply

