moving forward

navigating through the life that was and moving into the life that is

Typical day

on December 7, 2011

Arise at 7:00 am

7:00 – 7:05 am – Free time

7:05 am – 11:00 pm – Get kids up, dress the kids, feed the kids, get the kids off to school, clean the house, take care of Sandra, pick up the kids, entertain the kids, feed the kids, clean up after the kids, get the kids ready for bed, read to the kids, put the kids to bed, put the kids back to bed, give Cameron one last sippy-cup of milk, put Cameron back to bed, wait for Cameron to go to sleep, go to bed, think about what to do with tomorrow’s free time.

-dm


7 responses to “Typical day

  1. JM says:

    Welcome to my world and back to the world of kid chaos. When you get back into the swing of it more, you’ll find that you have more time available to you. I found mine, for example, at 4:45 AM. It’s mine….all mine, I tell you.

  2. Karyn says:

    Yes, yes… I know. I am so there with you. You are a really good person and some day you’ll look back and be so glad you were there. I did this too. I took care of my father in law (and he had serious physical injuries) and I had 2 little kids and a very sad sad hubby. I am there with you and you and Sandra and the kids are in my prayers every night and all the time. I smile b/c I know, soon very soon, you’ll know this as a distant memory. I want you all blessed and happy and recovering. Heal and recover!

  3. Kim Carter says:

    hahahaha! you had me laughing out loud!

  4. sandraglen says:

    Oh, I do so identify. Thanks for the break – I’m loving my free time!!! 🙂 I actually got to go to dinner and a concert with friends tonight! Hang in there, dear brother!

    Aunt Margot

  5. Amanda Sorrelle says:

    Just think…you have all this “because two people fell in love” (that’s you and Cindy!). 🙂 Actually, you are blessed to be able to do this and Sandra is blessed to have you there. Oh, and welcome to my world and I add being an assistant principal in there too. Like someone said earlier, this will be in the distant past. I am certain those grandchildren are loving up all the wonderful attention.
    Thanks for the laugh tonight!
    Sending hugs, love, peace and strength to all tonight.
    Amanda (and Patrick)

  6. Kristen says:

    Oh my… I had to laugh at the “free time” LOL Sounds like you are quite busy!!!! Hope you’re getting some rest as well though. God bless!!

    ~Kristen & Romano

Leave a Reply

