moving forward

navigating through the life that was and moving into the life that is

Remembering Glen

on December 16, 2011

I remember that card, Sandra!  You were so cute.  Leary – waiting for the other shoe to drop.  Hysterical, when we realized his greatest fault was voting for Sanjaya on American Idol.  Remember how he ran out and bought the book on how to deal with a two-year-old?  He would print articles from the Internet – determined to be the best “Daddy Glen” he could be. 

I loved him from the start, too.  I remember when you brought the vase of flowers and the placemats that he thought would match the decor at Grandma and Grandpa’s house – and he had only met them one time!  And, of course, that one time involved him helping them move furniture.

I can’t believe it was an entire year ago that we made that drive to Michigan.  He was so terrified that he would get the stomach bug we all had.  He hated being sick.  I think he might have gloated a bit that he and Cameron didn’t get sick.  I’m grateful now for the memory of that trip – one I thought I wanted to forget!

I know this holiday season will bring you so many feelings and memories.  I hope the good ones continue to stand out for you.  Any time you want a reminder, I am here to tell you another story.  I am always here for you and for Alana and Cameron.  We will continue to celebrate his life and be grateful for all the lives he touched.

I love you.

Aunt Margot


Leave a Reply

