moving forward

navigating through the life that was and moving into the life that is

From Sandra’s Facebook post-

on December 23, 2011

 

For me, this Christmas season it is not about “want” but about contentment for the things you have. Pastor Kevin Myers suggested having your kids make a list of the top 5 things that they are thankful for and starting Christmas morning by sharing those lists and expressing gratitude for the many blessings you have been given. What an amazing value to teach your children and one that Glen expressed… on a daily basis.

Not a day went by where the kids and I were not aware that we were his everything.

Make sure you take a moment to STOP and look those you love in the eyes and say that you appreciate them and all the times they put your needs in front of their own.

Every night when I pray I tell Glen Philippians 1:3
“I thank my God upon every remembrance of you.”
Because I do. Thank God. And number 1 on my list is that I was fortuante enough to share my life with Glen and to learn how to love and live like him.


Leave a Reply

