moving forward

navigating through the life that was and moving into the life that is

Continuing on…

on January 2, 2012

My running journey started with my husband and it was his support of my goal that kept me going.  Because of how important it was to me, I have decided to continue blogging on my running blog as I embark on a new physical journey. I wrote my first post since the accident today.

Here is an excerpt:

This blog started because I started a running journey and I didn’t know how to start really so I just stretched out …and then I ran.

I was 111 days into my journey and on the way to my first 10K when my life changed. And my reality became something unknown to me and there is no charted plan, no one “right” way to cope and to heal. So I have decided to heal the one way I know and one day I will look back and say I was simply out of ideas but not giving up…and then I ran.

I am not running away from anything, not avoiding my life or my reality, but running towards something. Towards healing, towards peace, towards wellness.

If you would like to continue reading please follow this link: http://andtheniran.wordpress.com/2012/01/02/2012-towards-healing-peace-and-wellness/

Thank you for your continued support,

Sandra

 


One response to “Continuing on…

  1. Lynn Setsma says:

    Sandy, I would love to follow your running blog. How do I do that? I am so blessed by your beautiful attitude and your choosing to live each day in a positive way. I pray for grace for you for each day and continued strength as you continue your journey.

    Hugs,
    Lynn

Leave a Reply

