moving forward

navigating through the life that was and moving into the life that is

When I Was 34

on October 18, 2016

The current political climate is bringing up many things that are often pushed under the run and not talked about.  Although they are horrible, they are real and the dialogue is beautiful.  I recently blogged through Huffington Post about one of these issues.  Here is the link: When I was 34.

Thank you for reading.


2 responses to “When I Was 34

  1. Lynn Setsma says:

    Thanks, Sandra. You have no idea how validating this was for me. I had a friend touch me inappropriately – twice! I never said anything as I didn’t want to hurt his wife and he was involved in our lives in other ways. He has since passed away but the friendship ended and I felt no sadness at his passing. I too asked the same questions as you as my personality is outgoing (that’s why Dee and I are good friends) and I wondered if I invited this. That is too often how women react and it’s not ok. I totally get the women daring to come forward now. I don’t doubt their stories for a minute.

    Lynn Setsma

    Lynn Setsma Staff Assistant Office of Social Justice lsetsma@crcna.org Hours: Monday, Tuesday, – 10 am to 1 pm, Thurs. 10 am to 12 pm

    On Tue, Oct 18, 2016 at 1:26 PM, moving forward wrote:

    > Sandra posted: “The current political climate is bringing up many things > that are often pushed under the run and not talked about. Although they > are horrible, they are real and the dialogue is beautiful. I recently > blogged through Huffington Post about one of these iss” >

    • Sandra says:

      Thank you for commenting, Lynn. It can be so scary to talk when we feel like we’re the only one. As women, I love when we can support each other and validate each other. Women just needed an avenue to come forward, I’m so glad they are coming forward too!

Leave a Reply

